Optimal use and reliability of the network is essential to the rail freight transport sector to be able to compete against other transport modes, such as road and air. This is to be achieved by rail freight corridors. These are designated railway lines between Member States and/or European third countries. They are not allocated by national infrastructure managers but are planned jointly by all infrastructure managers involved in the corridor and then allocated by Corridor One-Stop-Shops (C-OSS), institutions specially created for that purpose. Detailed information about the corridors and one-stop-shops may be found in Rail Freight Regulation No. 913/2010 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 22 September 2010.

Regulation (EU) No 913/2010 of the European Parliament and of the Council

Below you will find information about the corridors and the complaints procedure:

Zeebrugge – Antwerpen / Rotterdam / Aachen – Cologne – Mannheim – [Basle] – Milan / Novara – Genoa
Oslo / Stockholm – Malmö – Padborg – Hamburg – Munich – Brenner – Rome / Ancona – Palermo
North Sea-Baltic Corridor
North Sea – Baltic (Bremerhaven/Rotterdam/AntwerpenAachen/Berlin – Warsaw – Terespol (Poland-Belarus border) / Kaunas)
(Sines / Setúbal / Lissabon / Aveiro / Leixões – Algeciras / Madrid / Bilbao / Saragossa – Bordeaux / La Rochelle / Nantes / Paris / Le Havre / Straßburg – Mannheim)